TL;DR
Prime made for students and young adults
- Fast, free delivery for dorm and study essentials
- Prime Video and Amazon Music included
- Member-only deals
The Toy Insider reviewed ChompShop’s Explorer’s Club, a digital craft subscription listed at $10 per month for children ages 5 and older. It delivers a new cardboard project each month, but families need to supply cardboard and buy the ChompSaw separately.
The Toy Insider has reviewed ChompShop’s Explorer’s Club, a digital craft subscription listed at $10 per month for children ages 5 and older. Each month brings a printable project designed for use with ChompShop’s separately sold ChompSaw, giving families craft instructions and play activities while requiring them to provide cardboard at home.
According to The Toy Insider’s review, each subscription month includes a digital craft pattern that parents can print, along with kid-friendly instructions, a video tutorial and a play prompt. The projects are designed for smaller hands, with children able to cut, assemble and play with their creations. The subscription does not include physical craft materials or the cutting tool.
Examples listed in the review include animal masks, a moving shark whirligig and a shadow puppet theater. The Toy Insider says the play elements extend beyond making the item, so the finished crafts can be used for imaginative play. The product listing gives the recommended age as 5 and older and identifies ChompShop as the manufacturer.
The review says families can pay quarterly or annually at a reduced price, but the supplied product details do not state those plan prices. It also notes that the ChompSaw is sold separately and that families must source their own cardboard. The Toy Insider discloses that it participates in affiliate programs that may generate revenue when readers buy through links on its site.
What Families Get for $10
The review gives parents a clearer picture of what the subscription fee covers: monthly digital project ideas, not a box of delivered supplies. Families with a ChompSaw and available cardboard may find the format convenient for recurring activities, while those without the tool should account for that separate purchase before judging the full cost.
The projects combine making with subsequent play, which may appeal to families looking for activities that continue after construction. But the stated monthly price alone does not represent the total expense of using the service. The separate tool requirement and need to print patterns and provide cardboard are practical limits readers should weigh against the subscription’s convenience.
Popular right now

Shark Rotator Lift-Away Vacuum with DuoClean PowerFins (LA555) – Dark Grey

Shark Rocket Pet Plus Corded Stick Vacuum, Lightweight, Bordeaux, HV322

KitchenAid Classic Series 4.5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer, Onyx Black
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Subscription Works
Explorer’s Club is presented as a companion to ChompShop’s ChompSaw, with patterns made for children to use the tool to cut cardboard and assemble projects. The process described by the review starts with a parent printing the pattern; children then follow written instructions and a video tutorial, before using the finished creation in the suggested play activity.
The Toy Insider’s piece is a product review, not an announcement of a new launch or an independent test of developmental outcomes. Its supplied material describes the product’s listed features and the reviewer’s favorable assessment of the craft ideas. It does not provide comparative testing, subscription fulfillment data or detailed pricing for the reduced quarterly and annual options.
““Each craft in the subscription is designed for smaller hands.””
— The Toy Insider review
Costs and Supplies Not Listed
The supplied review does not specify the quarterly or annual prices, the terms for canceling, or whether subscriptions renew automatically. It also does not state whether a ChompSaw purchase is required to subscribe, though it says the crafts are designed to be used with the tool and that it is sold separately.
The source does not provide independent information about shipping or availability, customer satisfaction, or how many projects are currently in the monthly catalog. The $10 figure is the listed monthly price in the review; the material provided does not establish whether that price has changed since publication.
Check Plans Before Signing Up
Families considering the subscription can compare the available payment plans and confirm current terms and pricing with ChompShop before purchasing. They should also check the ChompSaw’s separate cost and make sure they have suitable cardboard and access to a printer. The supplied source does not identify a coming product update or next review milestone, so any changes to the service remain unreported.
Key Questions
What is ChompShop’s Explorer’s Club?
It is a digital craft subscription that provides a new printable project each month for children ages 5 and older, according to The Toy Insider review.
How much does it cost?
The review lists the monthly subscription at $10 per month. It says quarterly and annual payment options are available at reduced prices but does not give those amounts.
Does the subscription include a ChompSaw or cardboard?
No. The review says the ChompSaw is sold separately and families must provide their own cardboard.
What kinds of projects are included?
Examples named in the review include animal masks, a moving shark whirligig and a shadow puppet theater. Each project is paired with instructions, a video tutorial and a play prompt.
Source: rss
